Egyptian Tarot Deck,  - SugarMuses

Egyptian Tarot Deck

Regular price $23.95

Tarot decks are mostly used for fortune telling, meditation and practice Magical rites. It is also a very effective agent in psychotherapy. The real origin of the Tarot is not known. It is believed that the cards were first used in Europe and the western hemisphere by gipsies. 

These cards depict the archetypes found in the classical psycholopy by C.G.Jung and numerous magical symbols.
According to the hermetic tradition, two secrets remain to be unveiled…Astrology and Tarot……in the great pyramid, where there is a narrow path underneath that ,through the feet of the Sphinx leads to the Egyptian Temple of Initiation. The pictures along the walls of this temple show 108 Tarot cards. 78 of these cards are known to us as the Esoteric Tarot, but the remaining 30 were not disclosed to the public yet.
The Fool- Represents the spirit. folly, extravagance, passion, enthusiasm .
The Magician- Represents willpower. Skill, self-confidence, strategy.
The High Priestess- Represents secret knowledge/ occult wisdom.
The Empress- Represents fertility as a result from intuition. Material wealth, feminine  influence, intuitive.
The Emperor- Represents self control through intelligence.  Worldly power, accomplishment, confidence, stability.
The Hierophant- Represents conformism.
The Lovers- Represents the balance between two forces. Love, beauty,optimism.
The Chariot- Represents the triumph of the mind. 
Justice- Represents proper balance. Justice, harmony, equally,virtue, honor.
The Hermit- Represents the guiding spirit. Counsel, knowledge, solicitude, possessor of secrets.
The Wheel of Fortune- Represents the spirit facing fate. Destiny, fortune, outcome.
Strength- Represents the eternal spirit, ability to overcome all obstacles.
The Hanged Man- Represents the spirit of renunciation and sacrifices. Transition, sacrifice, improvement, surrender.
Death- Represents the spirit of transformation. 
Temperance- Represents self-control of the mind. Moderation, patience, harmony, fusion, confidence and complicity.
The Devil- Represents the subordinated mind. Subordination, bondage, temptation to evil, lack principles.
The Tower- Represents the spirit facing destruction. Change in a complete and sudden manner, unexpected events.
The Star- Represents the spirit of hope and faith. Faith, inspiration, bright prospects, fulfillment, pleasure . 
The Moon- Represents the spirit of inspiration. Shadows, twilight, obscurity.
The Sun- Represents the  peace mind. Satisfaction,accomplishment, success, love, joy, achievement.
Judgement- Represents the spirt of cosmic conscience. Judgement, rejuvenation, promotion.
The World-  Represents the spirit that left behind the material world. Attainment, completion, perfection, success.
King- Determined, controlled, justice, profesional man.
Queen- Sharp, quick witted, perceptive.
Knight- Bravery, skill, heroic action. 
Knave- Penetration, vigilance, discreet person, youth.
Ten- Desolation, disappointment, passing success .
Nine- Doubt ,fear ,anxiety.
Eight- Crisis, calamity, criticism.
Seven- New plans, wishes, efforts, perseverance.
Six-Travel, voyage, success.
Five- Conquest, seduction, disloyalty.
Four- Rest, replenishment, retreat.
Three- Removal, diversion, delay.
Two- Balanced force, harmony, firmness.
Ace- great determination, activity, triumph, power, love. 
King- Honesty, Friendly, Fatherly.
Queen- Honor, love, charm and grace.
Knight- A journey, advancement.
Knave- Good intentions, loyalty. 
Ten- Problems soon to be resolved, level of position.
Nine- Anticipation, caution with unknown persons.
Eight- Swift activity, speed.
Seven- Success, gain, overcoming obstacles.
Six- Triumph, good news, advancement.
Five- Delay in achieving goals/ desires.
Four- Romance, harmony, peace, fruit of labor.
Three- Practical knowledge, strength, enterprise.
Two- Mature individual, attainment of goals.
Ace- Creation, beginning,fortune, birth of a child, adventure.
Cups/ Chalices:
Kings- Responsibility and creativity, generous, artist, lawyer, scientist.
Queen- Warm hearted and fair person, practical, honest.
Knight- An invitation opportunity, arrival, advancement.
Knave- Reflective and resolute, loyal.
Ten- Home, happiness, pleasure, peace.
Nine- Success, advantage, good health.
Eight- Shyness, modesty, subdued success 
Seven- Fantasy, daydreams, illusion.
Six- Memories, nostalgia, the  past.
Five- Incompleteness, hopeful outlook, inheritance.
Four- New possibilities, new knowledge. 
Three- Comfort, conclusion, satisfactory result.
Two- Love, friendship, union, connection.
Ace- Fulfillment, perfection, joy, productiveness.
Kings- Person of character, investments, intelligence.
Queen- Wealth, security, prosperity.
Knight- Amateur and responsible  person, persistence.
Knave- Deep concentration, reflection.
Ten- Riches, security, family,ancestry, inheritance.
Nine- Accomplishment, foresight, material well-being.
Eight- Craftsmanship, effort, modesty.
Seven- Progress, wealth, successful dealings.
Six- Kindness, material gain, gratification.
Five- Error in finances, lover, affection.
Four- Setbacks in material holdings, delay.
Three- Mastery,perfection, artistic ability. 
Two- Concern, a letter arriving soon, ability to handle matters.
Ace- Perfection, attainment, bliss, gold, great wealth. 
Full boxed deck with booklet. 
Dimensions:  3' x 5" x 1"