‘Dark Angels Tarot’ by Luca Russo

$23.95 Sale Save

Dare to explore your dark side with this gorgeously gothic tarot. Journey to a dimly lit, secret netherworld, where you'll have a rare opportunity to communicate with heaven's misunderstood outcasts—the dark angels. Achingly beautiful, mysterious, and wise, these unearthly creatures have much to teach us of our own shadow selves.

78 cards

Meaning of the cards:

The Fool- Represents the spirit. folly, extravagance, passion, enthusiasm.
The Magician- Represents willpower. Skill, self-confidence, strategy.
The Priestess- Represents secret knowledge/ occult wisdom. Guardian of the gate. 
The Empress- Represents fertility as a result from intuition. Material wealth, feminine  influence, intuitive. Nurtures the dreams of the past.
The Emperor- Represents self control through intelligence.  Worldly power, accomplishment, confidence, stability. The ruler and his kingdom are one.
The Hierophant- Represents conformism.
The Lovers- Represents the balance between two forces. Love, beauty, optimism. Protector of what you love.
The Chariot- Represents the triumph of the mind. Angel of victory. 
Justice- Represents proper balance. Justice, harmony, equally, virtue, honor. Sometimes, the truth is all that matters.
The Hermit- Represents the guiding spirit. Counsel, knowledge, solicitude, possessor of secrets. Seeker of wisdom.
The Wheel - Represents the spirit facing fate. Destiny, fortune, outcome.
Strength- Represents the eternal spirit, ability to overcome all obstacles. The angel knows herself and knows when to act.
The Hanged Man- Represents the spirit of renunciation and sacrifices. Transition, sacrifice, improvement, surrender.
Death- Represents the spirit of transformation. 
Temperance- Represents self-control of the mind. Moderation, patience, harmony, fusion, confidence and complicity. The angel takes what she is given and applies her art, creating something from nothing.
The Devil- Represents the subordinated mind. Subordination, bondage, temptation, sometimes the chains are made of gold, sometimes they are made of love.
The Tower- Represents the spirit facing destruction. Change in a complete and sudden manner, unexpected events. Move on from what is gone. 
The Star- Represents the spirit of hope and faith. Faith, inspiration, bright prospects, fulfillment, pleasure.  
The Moon- Represents the spirit of inspiration. Shadows, twilight, obscurity. This angel welcomes the moon's light into her body.
The Sun- Represents the  peace mind. Satisfaction, accomplishment, success, love, joy, achievement. The light of life.
Judgement- Represents the spirt of cosmic conscience. Judgement, rejuvenation, promotion.
The World-  Represents the spirit that left behind the material world. Attainment, completion, perfection, success.

King- Determined, controlled, justice, profesional man.
Queen- Sharp, quick witted, perceptive.
Knight- Bravery, skill, heroic action. 
Page- Penetration, vigilance, discreet person, youth.
Ten- Set backs that lead to future success.
Nine- Questions.. dig deeper...
Eight- Action required.
Seven- New plans, wishes, efforts, perseverance.
Six-Travel, voyage, success.
Five- Conquest, seduction.
Four- Rest, replenishment, retreat.
Three- Remove any diversions.
Two- Balanced Force, harmony, firmness.
Ace- Great determination, activity, triumph, power, love. 

King- Honesty, Friendly, Fatherly.
Queen- Honor, love, charm and grace.
Knight- A journey, advancement.
Page- Good intentions, loyalty. 
Ten- Problems soon to be resolved, level of position.
Nine- Anticipation, caution with unknown persons.
Eight- Swift activity, speed.
Seven- Success, gain, overcoming obstacles.
Six- Triumph, good news, advancement.
Five- Delay in achieving goals/ desires. Don’t give up. 
Four- Romance, harmony, peace, fruit of labor.
Three- Practical knowledge, strength, enterprise.
Two- Mature individual, attainment of goals.
Ace- Creation, beginning,fortune, birth of a child, adventure.

Kings- Responsibility and creativity, generous, artist, lawyer, scientist.
Queen- Warm hearted and fair person, practical, honest.
Knight- An invitation opportunity, arrival, advancement.
Page- Reflective and resolute, loyal.
Ten- Home, happiness, pleasure, peace.
Nine- Success, advantage, good health.
Eight- Shyness, modesty, subdued success 
Seven- Fantasy, daydreams, illusion.
Six- Memories, nostalgia, the  past.
Five- The cycle yet to be completed…. inheritance.
Four- New possibilities, new knowledge. 
Three- Comfort, conclusion, satisfactory result.
Two- Love, friendship, union, connection.
Ace- Fulfillment, perfection, joy, productiveness.

Kings- Person of character, investments, intelligence.
Queen- Wealth, security, prosperity.
Knight- Amateur and responsible  person, persistence.
Page- Deep concentration, reflection.
Ten- Riches, security, family,ancestry, inheritance.
Nine- Accomplishment, foresight, material well-being.
Eight- Craftsmanship, effort, modesty.
Seven- Progress, wealth, successful dealings.
Six- Kindness, material gain, gratification.
Five- Reevaluate some choices.
Four- Some delays in plans.
Three- Mastery, perfection, artistic ability. 
Two- A letter arriving soon, ability to handle matters.
Ace- Perfection, attainment, bliss, gold, great wealth.